Moments in Time – Grandmothers

It was a dinosaur party.  It was fun to plan, fun to do and it is fun to remember.  Both grandmothers were invited and both drove three hours to attend.  Here they both are with the birthday boy.

1- Gmas 1989 Jan (2)

Years later, when that birthday boy graduated from high school, both grandmothers attended; and of course there were pictures taken.  The dinosaur birthday picture had been recreated 14 years later without any of us realizing it.

2005 2 Gmas

A little cropping, and we have then and now pictures.

gmas-5

That birthday boy grew a bit in those 14 years, and went from cute to handsome.  His grandmothers added years too; but were still beautiful and giving, and they were there again to support him.

Moments in time and the images captured in them tell a story of support, and encouragement……..a story of love.

 

About Climbing Downhill

Wife and mother of grown kids, in my 50's and dealing with MS, making life's moments count and trying to offer something of value to others along the way. https://climbingdownhill.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Family History, Moments in time, People Stories, Then and Now and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Moments in Time – Grandmothers

  1. Kim says:

    Beautiful!!!

  2. Barb Dintelman says:

    Hi
    I really love those pictures of “then” and “now”… especially with grandparents in the picture… I may have to start digging through my “archives” and see if I can stage a “now” picture… Those are really priceless.. I wish i had pictures with my grandmother who was the only one alive when I was little.
    I truly enjoy your stories…. you are writing such meaningful memories and am sure the boys will treasure them.. Thank you for sharing with others…

  3. chmjr2 says:

    I really like what you do with the pictures. I have played around with some of my own. Thanks for the idea.

Leave a Reply

