Moments in Time – Birth Days

With my mobility limited due to MS, I spend a great deal of time on the computer.  Having scanned large amount of pictures, I often browse through them as I recall memories.  As events happen, I think back to the past and how time and people connect.

It is near my mother’s birthday.  I naturally think of this picture of her with her Mom.

4

But I also think of her, my mom, a generation later with me, as this  picture shows when I was nearly new.

4

My Mom has always been there for me, during ordinary times and important times…like the births of each of my children.  Here she is, another generation later, with grandchildren.

14- Grandma R (2)  11- Gma J  Grandma A

So my Mom’s birthday involves birth days of three generations.

gen4

Few people have had or still have an exceptional mom like her who has given and keeps giving so much of herself and loves so completely.  She is a true treasure. Words, even with pictures, cannot describe the depth of the love I feel for her.

bday

 

Happy Birthday Mom!

About Climbing Downhill

Wife and mother of grown kids, in my 50's and dealing with MS, making life's moments count and trying to offer something of value to others along the way. https://climbingdownhill.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Family History, Moments in time, People Stories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moments in Time – Birth Days

  1. Jo S says:

    I treasure this post and even more I treasure my daughter. Love you Kerri!

Leave a Reply

