Words

I wrote this many years ago as a late teen when paper was all I had.   It’s still true today as I type words on a computer screen.  With so many excellent poets out there, its rather intimidating to share what I wrote, but this is simple expression and written as I want it to be read.

Words

 

Words on paper

Struggling to be read correctly

Fighting to expose the fullness

Of their meaning.

Words  written

By a heart that knows their cause

But cannot see their effect

On you

Who read

The words

I write

On paper

Struggling to convey

All the meaning

between each line.

About Climbing Downhill

Wife and mother of grown kids, in my 50's and dealing with MS, making life's moments count and trying to offer something of value to others along the way. https://climbingdownhill.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Words

  1. I love, love, love this! So many times I wonder if my words have fought hard enough to be understood. Just great!

Leave a Reply

