Ode to Mr. Legs

I’m so very grateful for my loving husband.  He takes good care of himself and is the picture of physically fit.  I appreciate all of the parts that  make him who he is, but I have a growing appreciation for his ability to do what I cannot, so I lovingly call him Mr. Legs here.  There’s no way to thank him enough, but can offer this little tribute to him.

leg-muscle

Ripples of muscle

Sinewy strength

Just the right width

And perfect in length.

You exercise them

And that gives them great tone

They run you around

And they bring you back home.

 

They carry you up

To the top stair of the flight

They bend to bring you

Down to my height.

They bring you to me

And they take me away

Without them neither of us

would get through the day.

 

Your beautiful legs

So fit and so strong

To both of us now

Do they belong.

Take care of them please

I love them a ton

I’m grateful  for both

And I cherish each one.

 

  

About Climbing Downhill

Wife and mother of grown kids, in my 50's and dealing with MS, making life's moments count and trying to offer something of value to others along the way. https://climbingdownhill.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Poems, This and That and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ode to Mr. Legs

  1. This brought a tear to my eye; I “have” one such husband too. 😊 I know many who haven’t got this support; I am blessed and your tender words tell me you are too.

  2. Catherine says:

    Beautiful tribute to your beloved! 🙂

  3. Beautiful! I feel the same way. We can’t thank them enough.

  4. Estizer, I’ve enjoyed reading about your helpful guy too.

Leave a Reply

