MS Identification Card

In her post, “I Used To Walk the Line” on Yvonne deSousa.com, Yvonne writes about  her concern of being mistaken for being drunk if her MS symptoms are evident.

I was reminded of a card I had somewhere.  Since I no longer drive, I didn’t have it readily available, but located it and am posting it for her and anyone else who might want to copy and print it.  It’s rather worn and was printed by the Southeast Texas Chapter of the National Multiple sclerosis Society, but our symptoms are shared worldwide.  Having it in your car with your registration and insurance information might be helpful.

Here it is:

MS Card-front  MS Card-back

Here is the card in wallet size:

Image (8)

You can also get a similar card by going to http://www.mscenter.org/  and clicking on “Resources” and navigating to it, or by searching for MS ID Card on  that website.

 

About Climbing Downhill

Wife and mother of grown kids, in my 50's and dealing with MS, making life's moments count and trying to offer something of value to others along the way. https://climbingdownhill.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in MS/Multiple Sclerosis and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MS Identification Card

  1. Thank you so much! That is very helpful and I’m going to find me one. If I can’t get one on my own, I think I still have the name of the guy who made my fake idea in college-hahaha! Seriously though, I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

