Circling the Internet

The more interesting blogs I read, the more I am led to additional interesting blogs; and the reading trail I’m on never ends, just circles bigger around.   It’s like never exiting a roundabout.

round2

Reading blog posts from so many corners of the world is revealing.  I can see that even though MS is different for each host, the raw emotions it elicits are almost the same in every person suffering.  We don’t want to understand each other, but there’s no denying that our hearts hold the same scars that our brains do.   After I tap words onto my computer screen, I read a parallel view on another traveler’s blog – different words, same feelings.

I thank the bloggers out there who have opened their lives and let me see the roads they travel, the side trips they take and the accidents they encounter.  I read with interest how they are wired and fueled and how their doctors diagnose their mechanical failures.  I hate that your cars are clunky too, but I’m glad we share the road and stop at each others’ rest stops where our empathy and sympathy are stretched and we can empty ourselves of some loneliness.  It lessens the load when we share it.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have mapped out my course of back roads to travel today and places to stop.  Wave to me as I travel through.

wave3

About Climbing Downhill

Wife and mother of grown kids, in my 50's and dealing with MS, making life's moments count and trying to offer something of value to others along the way. https://climbingdownhill.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in MS/Multiple Sclerosis, This and That and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

